Aktiviti Semasa
A- A A+

Commencing from 1st January 2018, Hj. Shahar Effendi bin Abdullah Azizi, the Director General of Department of Mineral and Geoscience Malaysia (JMG) who is also the Permanent Representative (PR) of Malaysia to CCOP will served as the new Chairman of the CCOP Steering Committee (SC) for a 2-year term until end of 2019.

Hj. Shahar was officially elected during the recent 69th CCOP Steering Committee meeting which took place on 20-21st October 2017 in Bohol, Philippines. He succeeded Dr. Joong-Ho Synn, the Permanent Representative of Korea to CCOP and President of Korea Institute of Geoscience and Mineral Resources (KIGAM) whose term as Chairman CCOP SC expires on 31st December 2017.

CCOP (the acronym for the Coordinating Committee for Geoscience Programmes in East and Southeast Asia) is an intergovernmental organization, based in Bangkok, Thailand. It was founded under the auspices of the United Nations in 1966. Its mission is to facilitate and coordinate the implementation of applied geoscience programmes in East and Southeast Asia in order to contribute to economic development and the improvement of the quality of life in the region. To this end, CCOP promotes capacity building, technology transfer, exchange of information and institutional linkages for sustainable resource development, management of geo-information, geo-hazard mitigation and protection of the environment in order to contribute to economic development and the improvement of the quality of life in the region.

Currently, there are 14 Member Countries of CCOP namely China, Cambodia, Indonesia, Japan, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Korea, The Philippines, Timor Leste, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. They are supported by 14 Cooperating Countries which are Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, United Kingdom and United States of America. Apart from the above there are also 2 Cooperation Organization namely UKM and UNESCO.

Senarai Perkhidmatan Online

Maklumat Perhubungan

Jabatan Mineral dan Geosains Malaysia,
Aras 9, Menara PjH,
No. 2, Jalan Tun Abdul Razak,
Presint 2, 62100 PUTRAJAYA.

Tel: (+603) 88716000
Faks: (+603) 88716145/46
Emel: helpdesk [at] jmg [dot] gov [dot] my

Lihat Direktori Bahagian/Pejabat Negeri

Sentiasa Berhubung

Facebook-icon Twitter-icon Youtube-icon Blogger-icon RSS-icon
Mobile-icon jmg mobile qr code mobile apps icon

Kata Kunci Popular

Your browser doesn't support canvas.